Seth Rossetti Memorial Scholarship

Portrait of Seth Rossetti


Seth Rossetti

Seth Rossetti Memorial Scholarship Form and Guidelines

Established in 2006, this memorial scholarship was created in memory of FSU student, Seth Rossetti. The purpose of this scholarship is to support one undergraduate student who is presently, or was for a significant part of his/her life, the child of a single parent. This scholarship is available to all current FSU undergraduate students with a minimum 2.5 cumulative grade point average and all incoming FSU first-year students with a minimum 3.0 high school cumulative grade point average.

    One winner will receive a $1,000 scholarship ($500 in Fall 2021 and $500 Spring 2022). The winner is invited to serve on the selection committee for the following year's selection process. 

    Application Information

    Applicants for the award must submit the following as part of this application:

    • A pictorial collage of at least 10 (but no more than 20) photographs/images that communicate your personal identity and how you define the concept of diversity.
      • ​Collages cannot exceed a size of 15" x 20".  
      • The collage can be created in any electronic format (PowerPoint, Word Document, Publisher, etc.) but must be uploaded to this application as a PDF. All creative endeavors are encouraged.
    • An essay between two and four pages in length describing the collage in terms of your personal definition of diversity and explaining your financial need as it relates to your single parent experience.
      • This essay should also include recommendations for helping FSU students from multi-parent homes to better understand the lived experiences of students from single parent families.
      • Essays must be typed and submitted using a standard of double-spaced, one-inch margins,  with 12 point font.
    • A copy of your most recent official or unofficial transcript. This should be from the institution (FSU, high school, other university) you have most recently attended. 

    Apply by June 21 at 11:59 p.m.



    Contact Program Coordinator Eric Jones with questions about the scholarship or application at

    Past Recipients

    2007-2008 Amanda Abraira
    2008-2009 Leah Jack
    2009-2010 Roshauna Smith
    2010-2011 Edda M. Santos
    2011-2012 Marlo S. Dickens Jr.
    2013-2014 Brittany Morgan
    2014- 2015 Rashid Elsamra
    2015-2016 Tamiera Vandegrift
    2016-2017 Brian Grayson
    2017-2018 Jett Angel
    2018-2019 Jalicia Lewis
    2019-2020 Nicole Mendez
    2020-2021 Ni'A Landon
    Legacy Sort
    Legacy Priority
    title-inside title-centered